top of page

There are three types of registered apprenticeships 

  • Time Based

  • Competency Based 

  • Hybrid 

  • Time-Based: Progress is measured by the number of hours worked on various activities, with programs varying from one to six years.

  • Competency-Based: Progress is gauged by skill level against specific competencies defined in the work process. An apprentice is fully competent when acknowledged by their employer.

  • Hybrid: This combines hours worked and competency levels, where apprentices must attain a set of competencies within a range of hours.

bottom of page